TWD- Chocolate Tarts Made with Love

Image

A Good Start to a Great Tart!

What a tasty treat these tarts were for a Happy Valentine’s Day! They were easy to make and delicious.

I mixed the crust together in the food processor a day ahead of time. I was pleasantly surprised by the way it came together as I smushed it on the counter. This was a new technique I’ve never used before.

Valentine’s Day Morning I put the crusts into my six new tart pans. Four of the pans had removable bottoms and two did not.The two crusts in the oddball pans seemed to rise more than the ones with the removable bottoms.

Four tempting tarts- Two that took a tumble!

The filling was both smooth and chunky with pieces of chocolate and biscotti mixed throughout. I overfilled each of the chocolate crusts which made them even more sumptuous.

Unfortunately when I went to move the tarts off the counter to clean up two of them took a tumble onto the floor. They looked so good that I scooped then up and put them back in their tins. Luckily we are a family of four not six.

Both my husband and like chocolate but can usually take it or leave it. We loved these tarts and would definitely make them again.

Leave a Reply

