TWD-Baking with Julia-Lemon Loaf Cake

Standard

Lemon Loaf CakeLemon Loaf Cake should have been as much of a pleasure to eat as it was to make…It was not.

This recipe was simple. Just a few basic steps but somewhere along the line I must have blundered because my Lemon Loaf Cake was not much of a treat. My daughter whose favorite flavor is lemon is a fan but there is something about the consistency of my cake that is disappointing.

I added a lemon glaze to the top of the cake. I poked small holes int the top to let the glaze ooze into the cake. It did not help much. I will look forward to new recipes in May.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

